My December Glambox!

Glambox Review

For those of you that don’t know, companies like Glambox and RubyBox source cosmetics –  each month you receive a beautifully packaged box delivered to your door with a range of wonderful goodies. The costs vary but most sites do offer a trial option. The idea is that you can try a range of products and see what you like before commit and buy. Nice idea, right? Well yes, but the boxes have received compliments and complaints with customers not happy with the goodies that they received.

I received my December Glambox – I am impressed! There is a lovely range this month and there are some good size products too, which is great.

The Glambox Packaging

Inside, there is a beautiful custom-made card by Julia Rowand and a handy sticker for you to cover over your Glambox should you want to give it to someone else – I love this idea!

Products this month:

  • Bourjois Mascara – full size
  • Cacherel Fragrance – Anais Anais – sample size
  • Elancyl Toning Foaming Scrub – sample size
  • Suntra Nail Polish – full size
  • Mama Mio Boob Tube – sample size
  • Pedi – relax regenerative cream – full size
  • Toblerone chocolate – yum!

I am very excited to try all of my new products!

When I received my November Glambox,  I have to say that I was underwhelmed but I am very happy with the December one. The November one, had a few sample size goodies, with only one larger item and the products (for me) were not very exciting.  I know many people have been trying competitor boxes, such as RubyBox and there have been mixed reviews there too – again, people are not happy with the type and size of the products that they receive.

Ultimately, each month (and box) gets different products and I think it has to do with individual preference whether they are happy or not. I think the boxes are a great idea, I love getting a range of products delivered to my door each month – even my husband wants one (for men obviously).

With increased competition in the market place,  I think that there will be improved  products and service. For now, I am sticking with Glambox – the service has been great, my December box is fantastic and I haven’t seen great reviews on RubyBox. 

Posted on December 7, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Ok PLEASE Help! Ive been itching to subscribe to Birchbox, however since I started my blog, I’ve noticed Glossy Box & Glam Box. Which should I get?

    • Hi, that is a tough one. I think they all have good and bad months – whether you are happy or not will depend on your personal preferences. Having said that, I have been happy with Glambox so far. Most offer trial memberships, so that is a good way to see if you like it or not.

  2. I just signed up for birchbox. I had to take a beuty quiz that spoke to my personal needs/preferences so I think that birchbox will cater to what your preferences rather than random samples. I could be wrong because even though I just signed up, I won’t get the first one until January. I am interested in Glambox and Rubybox though. If you love nail polish, you should look into the Julep Maven program. I’m hooked!

  3. As a Hair and Make-up Artist I still want to sign-up for the Glam or Ruby Box. I think it is a brilliant way of testing products out at no major expense. But which one to choose? Maybe a trial period for both?

  4. OMW! i’ve never heard of Glamboxes before and they sound absolutely divine! I’m seriously gonna do some investigation! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

